About to build a semantic web application with JENA

GOYANG, SOUTH KOREA - NOVEMBER 17: A South Kor...
Image by Getty Images via Daylife

I found software to build semantic web aplications.

  • Jena. Is a Open Source Semantic web framework. It provides a programmatic environment for RDF, RDFS and OWL, SPARQL and includes a rule-based inference engine.
    The Jena Framework includes:
  • A RDF API
  • Reading and writing RDF in RDF/XML, N3 and N-Triples
  • An OWL API
  • In-memory and persistent storage
  • SPARQL query engine

So far I only described the components that I used in my application. In future articles I will tell you how I put all the pieces together to build my semantic web application.

Jena work with Joseki. Joseki is an RDF server. The goal of Joseki is to provide an HTTP interface to RDF data. It fully supports SPARQL for querying, but as of yet, it does not provide an update protocol. The project is a sub-project of Jena and is developed as a J2EE application. Joseki can also be run stand-alone server as it ships preconfigured with the Jetty web server.

Download JENA

Download Joseki

References

Java – Build Your Semantic Web Application using Jena | twit88.com.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Deja un comentario